USA Stadium
Millington, Tennessee

Official Website
Preferred Hotels
Preferred Restaurants
Map to Stadium

MILLINGTON, Tenn. - The Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Baseball Tournament returns to Millington, Tenn., and USA Stadium for the first time since the 2000 season. Competition begins on Thursday, April 22nd and runs through Sunday, April 25th. 

The top three teams from the West and East will meet to compete for the NCAA's Automatic Qualifier into the field of 55 teams.

Live stats (HERE) will be available for every game, as will live audio and video (HERE) courtesy of the Millsaps College sports information department. Derrel Palmer, the "Voice of the Majors" will handle play-by-play duties for each tournament game. In addition, Trinity University will also carry its own live video for their tournament games which can be accessed (HERE). 


Thursday, April 22      
Game 1 #1W Trinity vs. #3E Oglethorpe Trinity, 11-7 Box Score  Recap 
Game 2 #2W Millsaps vs. #2E Rhodes Millsaps, 13-5 Box Score  Recap
Game 3 #1E DePauw vs. #3W Austin College  DePauw, 3-2 Box Score  Recap 
Friday, April 23      
Game 4 #2E Rhodes vs. #3E Oglethorpe Rhodes, 9-4 Box Score Recap 
Game 5 #1W Trinity vs. #3W Austin College

Trinity, 18-12

Box Score Recap 
Game 6 #1E DePauw vs. #2W Millsaps DePauw, 9-6
Box Score Recap 
Saturday, April 24      
Game 7 #1E DePauw vs. #1W Trinity Trinity, 8-0 Box Score Recap 
Game 8 #2E Rhodes vs. #2W Millsaps Rhodes, 11-1 (7)
Box Score Recap 
Game 9 #2E Rhodes vs. #1E DePauw DePauw, 5-3 Box Score Recap 
Sunday, April 25      
Game 10 #1W Trinity vs. #1E DePauw Trinity wins SCAC title 3-1 Box Score  Recap 





All-Time SCAC Baseball Tournament Winners (host)

1992    Millsaps College (Millsaps College/Smith-Wills Stadium)
1993    Millsaps College (Trinity University)
1994    Millsaps College (Oglethorpe University)
1995    Trinity University (Hendrix College)
1996    Southwestern University (Sewanee-U of the South)
1997    Southwestern University (Southwestern University)
1998    Southwestern University (Centre College)
1999    Trinity University (Trinity University)
2000    Southwestern University (Rhodes/USA Stadium)
2001    DePauw University (DePauw University)
2002    Southwestern University (Millsaps College/Smith-Wills Stadium)
2003    Millsaps College (Rose-Hulman IT)
2004    Trinity University (Oglethorpe University)
2005    Millsaps College (Hendrix College)
2006    Millsaps/Trinity (Sewanee-U of the South)
2007    Austin College (Southwestern University)
2008    Trinity University (Centre College)
2009    Hendrix College (Millsaps College/Smith-Wills Stadium)
2010    Trinity University (Rhodes College/USA Stadium)