SCAC Teams/Individuals Honored by Intercollegiate Tennis Association

SCAC Teams/Individuals Honored by Intercollegiate Tennis Association

SKILLMAN, N.J. - The Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference had seven women's teams and four men's teams earn Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) honors for the 2011-12 academic year. A total of 28 female and 23 male student-athletes from the conference were also named Division III Scholar-Athletes. Complete Women's Listing | Complete Men's Listing

To earn ITA All-Academic Team honors a team must maintain a cumulative grade-point average of 3.20 on a 4.0 scale. In order to earn ITA Scholar-Athlete status a player must meet the following criteria: 1.) be a varsity letter winner, 2.) have a grade point average of at least 3.50 (on a 4.00 scale) for the current academic year, and 3.) have been enrolled at their present school for at least 2 semesters (including freshman through senior year).

Women's teams that earned ITA All-Academic Team honors included Birmingham-Souther College, Hendrix College, Millsaps College, Rhodes College, Sewanee: the University of the South, Southwestern University and Trinity University.

On the men's side, Centre College, Hendrix College, Rhodes College and Trinity University earned All-Academic Team recognition.

Those who earned Scholar-Athlete honors include:

Birmingham-Southern College - Women
Hilary Brooks
Payton Gartman
Molly Johnson
Rachael Lamere
Terria Punturo

Centre College - Women

Kathryn Howard

Centre College - Men
Andrew Howard
Lucas Kelley
Parker Lawson
Daniel Miller
Woody Rini
Eric Theodore

Hendrix College - Women
Saranya Prathibha
Elisa Rivera
Hannah Smashey

Hendrix College - Men
Kent Dunson
Michael Gardner
Udai Garimella
Eli Harpst
Peyton Lea
Casey Wynn

Millsaps College - Women
Margaret Cosnahan
Laura Kebert
Elizabeth Meyer
Lauren Williams

Rhodes College - Women
Maggie Donoghue
Courtney Hornsby
Carolina Sanchez-Hervas

Rhodes College - Men
John Alexander
Mason Asbury
Ryley Erhardt
Ben Evans
Taylor Simmons
Morgan Slevin

Sewanee: The University of the South - Women
Bronte Goodhue
Meredith Lawrence
Jenny Liles

Sewanee: The University of the South - Men
Rand Jackson

Southwestern University - Women
Elyse Bigler
Jessica Gaines
Kindall Hogneson
Kristina Krampitz
Abigail Sedory

Southwestern University - Men
Andy Clarage

Trinity University - Women
Thavindra Ekanayake
Katie Griffith
Melissa Ponder
Kathleen Seger

Trinity University - Men
Julio Benavides
Eshan Jayamanne
Aaron Skinner